Department Info


 
Asheboro Cultural & Recreation Services
Contact Information

Main Office Address:

241 Sunset Avenue 
Asheboro, NC 27203
 
                      
Asheboro Recreation Main Office:   336-626-1240 (Phone), 336-626-1295 (Fax)
Asheboro Recreation Center   336-318-1075
Asheboro Tennis Center:   336-629-1772
Lake Lucas:   336-629-1639
Lake Reese:   336-241-2570
Municipal Golf Course:   336-625-4158
Memorial Swimming Pool:   336-625-2009
North Asheboro Pool:   336-672-1997
Skate Park:   336-626-RAMP (7267)
Sunset Theatre:   336-626-SHOW (7469)
 
Staff Information 
 
Recreation Office Recreation Center
241 Sunset Ave, Asheboro 148 North St, Asheboro
Taylor Crawford Matt Auman
Program Coordinator  Recreation Assistant
336-626-1240, x14 336-318-1075
tcrawford@ci.asheboro.nc.us
aauman@ci.asheboro.nc.us
Matthew Dalton Mary Fisher
Program Coordinator  Aquatics Facilities Assistant
336-626-1240, x7 336-318-1075
mdalton@ci.asheboro.nc.us mfisher@ci.asheboro.nc.us
Kelli King Abby Freeman
Program Coordinator  Recreation Assistant
336-626-1240, x5  336-318-1075
kking@ci.asheboro.nc.us afreeman@ci.asheboro.nc.us
Jody Maness Justin Gerringer
Recreation Services Asst Director Recreation Center Supervisor
336-626-1240, x6  336-318-1075
jmaness@ci.asheboro.nc.us jgerringer@ci.asheboro.nc.us
Ryan McCoy Kelly Hamlett
Program Coordinator Health & Wellness Supervisor
336-626-1240, x9 336-318-1075
rmccoy@ci.asheboro.nc.us khamlett@ci.asheboro.nc.us
Jonathan Sermon Jessica Kuebuafor 
Recreation Services Director Aquatics Facilities Supervisor
336-626-1240, x8 336-318-1075
jsermon@ci.asheboro.nc.us
jkuebuafor@ci.asheboro.nc.us
Jennifer Staley Tina Lee
Program Specialist Office Assistant
336-626-1240, x4 336-318-1075
jstaley@ci.asheboro.nc.us tlee@ci.asheboro.nc.us
Jonathan Sermon
Recreation Services Director
336-318-1075
jsermon@ci.asheboro.nc.us